## FOR INFORMATION

March 30, 2004

Professor Ray Cummins Chair, Academic Board Governing Council

**Dear Professor Cummins:** 

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the University Professors Selection Committee for 2003-04. The members are:

**Professor Vivek Goel**, Interim Vice-President and Provost (Chair)

Professor Paul Gooch, President, Victoria University \*

**Professor David Mock**, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry

**Professor Doug Owram**, Department of History and Classics, University of Alberta & President, Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences

**Professor Janet Paterson**, Department of French, Faculty of Arts and Science, University of Toronto

**Professor Rémi Quirion**, Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery, McGill University & Scientific Director, Douglas Hospital Research Centre

**Professor Nancy Reid**, University Professor, Department of Statistics, Faculty of Arts and Science, University of Toronto

**Professor Janet Rossant**, University Professor, Department of Medical Genetics & Microbiology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto

\* members of the 2002-03 Selection Committee

Yours sincerely,

Vivek Goel Interim Vice-President and Provost

xc: Robert J. Birgeneau, President