University of Toronto

ACADEMIC BOARD

October 7, 2002

FOR INFORMATION

Tenure/Promotions

FACULTY OF ARCHITECTURE, LANDSCAPE, AND DESIGN

Professor Ted Kesik Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Professor Brigitte Shim Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Department of Anthropology

Professor Michael Chazan Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

Department of Chemistry

Professor Jeremy Schofield Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002 Professor Andrei Yudin Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

Department of Computer Science

Professor Marsha Chechik Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002
Professor Kiriakos Kutulakos Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

Department of English

Professor Shirley Neuman Full Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Department of French

Professor Angela Cozea Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Department of History and the Centre for Medieval Studies

Professor Isabelle Cochelin Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

Department of Mathematics

Professor Robert Jerrard Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Professor Dror Bar-Natan Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Department of Philosophy

Professor Jennifer Whiting Full Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2003

(new appointment)

FACULTY OF DENTISTRY

Centre for Study of Pain

Professor Ze'ev Seltzer Full Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

FACULTY OF LAW

Professor Audrey Macklin Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002 Professor Lorne Sossin Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

JOSEPH L. ROTMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Professor Brian R. Golden Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Professor Gordon Richardson Full Professor with tenure effective September 1, 2002

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Department of Physiology and Surgery

Professor Carin Wittnich Full Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Department of Surgery

Professor Nicholas Woolridge Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

OISE/UT

Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning

Professor Shelley Peterson Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

Department of Human Development and Applied Psychology

Professor Chris Moore Full Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2003

(new appointment)

Professor Michele Peterson-Badali Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

FACULTY OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION AND HEALTH

Professor Brian Pronger Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

Dr. Dena Taylor Senior Lecturer effective July 1, 2002

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO AT MISSISSAUGA

Division of Humanities

Professor Yael Karshon Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Professor Michael Yampolsky
Professor Kathy Pichora-Fuller

Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002
Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Professor Liisa Galea Associate Professor with tenure effective July 1, 2002

(new appointment)

Professors Emeriti

FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Micheal E. Charles Effective July 1, 2002 Professor D. MacKay Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Civil Engineering

Professor R. Soberman Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Professor V. Ristic Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Material Science and Engineering

Professor A. McLean Effective July 1, 2002

Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor R. Tennyson Effective July 1, 2002

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Department of Astronomy

Professor Maurice Clement Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Botany

Professor John P. Williams Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Chemistry

Professor Stephen Wallace Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Classics

Professor John Grant Effective February 1, 2002

Department of East Asian Studies

Professor David Waterhouse Effective July 1, 2002

Department of English

Professor Michael Dixon Effective July 1, 2002 Professor Nancy Lindheim Effective July 1, 2002

Department of French

Professor Peter Grillio Effective July 1, 2002 Professor Robert Taylor Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Geology

Professor Jeffrey Fawcett Effective July 1, 2002 Professor Jon Van Loon Effective July 1, 2002

Department of History

Professor Michael Finlayson Effective January 1, 2002 Professor Milton Israel Effective July 1, 2002 Professor Narendara Wagle Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Medieval Studies

Professor Arthur Rigg Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Philosophy

Professor Robert Imlay Effective July 1, 2002 Professor Graeme Nicholson Effective July 1, 2002 Professor Thomas Robinson Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Physics

Professor Derek York Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Political Science

Professor Gad Horowitz Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Psychology

Professor Bernard Schiff Effective July 1, 2002

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Department of Biochemistry

Professor Hugh G. Lawford Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Medicine

Professor Nicholas E. Diamant Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Ophthalmology

Professor John Parker Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Psychiatry

Professor Ken Adam Effective July 1, 2000

FACULTY OF NURSING

Professor Gail Donner Effective July 1, 2002

OISE/UT

Department of Adult Education, Community Development and Counselling Psychology

Professor Peter Gamlin Effective July 1, 2002 Professor Solveiga Miezitis Effective July 1, 2002

Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning

Professor Michael Connelly Effective July 1, 2002 Professor Ross Traub Effective January 1, 2003

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO AT MISSISSAUGA

Division of Social Science (Economics)

Professor John Floyd Effective July 1, 2002 Professor J. Allan Hynes Effective July 1, 2002

Division of Sciences (Chemistry)

Professor Ian Still Effective July 1, 2002

Division of Sciences (Physics)

Professor Sam Wong Effective July 1, 2002