April 21, 2003

## For Information

Professor Ray Cummins Chair Academic Board Governing Council

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the University Professors Selection Committee for this year. The members are:

Professor Paul Brumer, University Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor Paul Gooch\*, President, Victoria University

Dr. Janet Halliwell, Executive Vice-President, Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada

Dr. Carol Herbert, Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Western Ontario

Professor Richard Lee, University Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor Shirley Neuman, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)

Dr. Eliot Phillipson, Chair, Department of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine

Professor I. Michael Sigal\*, University Professor, Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Arts and Science

\* served on the Committee in 2002

Yours sincerely,

Shirley Neuman Vice-President and Provost

xc: Robert J. Birgeneau, President