University of Toronto Boards and Committees of the Governing Council 2018-2019

Academic Board

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Administrative Staff	Member	Mr. Ben Liu
Administrative Staff	Member	TBD
Administrative Staff	Member	Ms Truc Tran
Administrative Staff	Member	Dr. Rachel Zand
Alumni	Member	Mr. Harvey T. Botting
Alumni	Member	Mr. Jason George Glover
Alumni	Member	Mr. Paul Malozewski
Alumni	Member	Dr. Eric Stubbs
Alumni	Member	Mr. W. Keith Thomas
Ex Officio	Chancellor	Dr. Rose M. Patten
Ex Officio	President	Professor Meric S. Gertler
Ex Officio	Principal, University College	Professor Donald C. Ainslie
Ex Officio	Chief Librarian, Robarts Library	Mr. Larry P. Alford
Ex Officio	Interim Dean, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy	Dr. Christine Allen
Ex Officio	Dean, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering	Professor Cristina H. Amon
Ex Officio	Principal and Vice-President of St. Michael's College	Professor Randy Boyagoda
Ex Officio	Dean of the Dalla Lana School of Public Health	Professor Adalsteinn (Steini) I. D. Brown
Ex Officio	Dean of the Faculty of Arts & Science	Professor David Cameron
Ex Officio	Vice-Principal, Academic & Dean, UTM	Professor Amrita G. Daniere
Ex Officio	Acting Dean, School of Graduate Studies	Professor Luc F. De Nil
Ex Officio	Principal, Woodsworth College	Professor Joseph R. Desloges
Ex Officio	Secretary of the Governing Council	Ms Sheree Drummond
Ex Officio	Principal of Victoria College	Professor Angela Esterhammer
Ex Officio	Vice-Principal (Academic) and Dean, UTSC	Professor William A. Gough
Ex Officio	Dean, Faculty of Dentistry	Professor Daniel A. Haas
Ex Officio	Dean of the Faculty of Law	Professor Edward M. Iacobucci
Ex Officio	Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education	Professor Ira Jacobs
Ex Officio	Dean of the Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing	Professor Linda Johnston
Ex Officio	Dean of the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)	Professor Glen A. Jones
Ex Officio	Principal, Innis College	Professor Charlie Keil
Ex Officio	Chair of the Governing Council	Ms Claire M.C. Kennedy

University of Toronto

Boards and Committees of the Governing Council 2018-2019

Academic Board

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME	
Ex Officio	Acting Dean for the Faculty of Information	Professor Kelly Lyons	
Ex Officio	Dean, School of Continuing Studies	Dr. Maureen MacDonald	
Ex Officio	Dean, Joseph L. Rotman School of Management	Professor Tiff Macklem	
Ex Officio	Principal, New College	Professor Bonnie S. McElhinny	
Ex Officio	Dean, Faculty of Music	Professor Don McLean	
Ex Officio	Dean, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work	Professor Faye Mishna	
Ex Officio	Vice-Chair of the Governing Council	Ms N. Jane Pepino	
Ex Officio	Master, Massey College	Mr. Hugh D. Segal	
Ex Officio	Dean, John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design	Professor Richard M. Sommer	
Ex Officio	Dean, Faculty of Forestry	Professor Robert M. Wright	
Ex Officio	Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Vice Provost, Relations with Health Care Institutions	Professor L. Trevor Young	
Government Appointees	Member	TBD TBD	
Students	Member	Mr. Andrea B. Chiappetta	
Students	Member	Ms Emily Chu	
Students	Member	Mr. Fernando Crupi	
Students	Member	Ms Susan Froom	
Students	Member	Ms Edie (Yi Yi) Guo	
Students	Member	Ms Mallory Jackman	
Students	Member	Ms Mala Kashyap	
Students	Member	Mr. Shawn Medeiros	
Students	Member	Ms Olayemi Morgan	
Students	Member	Mr. Nicholas William Peter Moroz	
Students	Member	Ms Tian Renton	
Students	Member	Mr. Boaz F. Schuman	
Students	Member	Mr. Said Sidani	
Students	Member	Mr. Bogdan Stovba	
Students	Member	Dr. Tom Sutherland	
Students	Member	Ms Jessie Tong	
Librarian	Member	Ms Laura Anderson	
Librarian	Member	Ms Janneka Guise	
Teaching Staff	Chair	Professor Andrea M. Sass-Kortsak	
Teaching Staff	Vice-Chair	Professor Steven J. Thorpe	
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ramona Alaggia	
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Benjamin Alarie	

University of Toronto Boards and Committees of the Governing Council 2018-2019

Academic Board

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Catherine Amara
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Aarthi Ashok
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ryan Balot
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Glen Bandiera
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Dwayne Benjamin
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Shauna Brail
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Markus Bussmann
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor George Christakis
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Caryl L. Clark
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Kenneth S. Corts
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Maria Cristina Cuervo
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Jim Davis
Teaching Staff	Member	Dr. Raisa B. Deber
Teaching Staff	Chair, Planning and Budget Committee	Professor David Dubins
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Nicholas C. Everett
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Zhong-Ping Feng
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Emily Gilbert
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Sol Goldberg
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Tara Goldstein
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor J. Connie Guberman
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Richard Hegele
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Thomas M. Hurka
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Edsel Ing
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor William Ju
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Allan S. Kaplan
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Jeannie Kim
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Anil Kishen
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ronald H. Kluger
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Linda M. Kohn
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Sally G. Krigstin
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Cara Krmpotich
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ernest W.N. Lam

2019-05-02

University of Toronto Boards and Committees of the Governing Council 2018-2019

Academic Board

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Mark Lautens
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ron Levi
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Fei-Fei Liu
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Kent G.W. Moore
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Emmanuel Nikiema
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Lacra Pavel
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Michele Peterson-Badali
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Mary Pugh
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Jennifer Purtle
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Reinhart Reithmeier
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Suzan Schneeweiss
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Sonia Sedivy
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Anne Harriet Simmonds
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Salvatore M. Spadafora
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Andrew M. Spence
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor James Stafford
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Markus Stock
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Njoki Wane
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Professor Heather S. Boon
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Ms Christine E. Burke
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Mr. Gilbert Delgado
Presidential Assessors	Voting Assessor and Member	Professor Vivek Goel
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Professor Kelly Hannah-Moffat
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Professor Ulrich J. Krull
Presidential Assessors	Voting Assessor and Member	Professor Scott Mabury
Presidential Assessors	Voting Assessor and Member	Professor Susan McCahan
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Mr. David Palmer
Presidential Assessors	Senior Assessor	Professor Cheryl Regehr
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Mr. Trevor Rodgers
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Professor Edward (Ted) H. Sargent
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Professor Wisdom J. Tettey

2019-05-02 Page