University of Toronto

2018-2019 Presidential Assessors to the Boards, Committees and Councils of the Governing Council

Academic Board					
Senior Assessor	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost			
Voting Assessors	Vivek Goel	Vice-President, Research and Innovation			
	Scott Mabury	Vice-President, Operations and Real Estate Partnerships			
	Susan McCahan	Vice-Provost, Academic Programs			
Non-voting Assessors	Christine Burke	Director, Campus and Facilities Planning			
	Gilbert Delgado	Chief of University Planning, Design and Construction			
	Trevor Rodgers	Assistant Vice-President, Planning and Budget			
	Kelly Hannah-Moffat	Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity			
	Wisdom Tettey	Vice-President and Principal, UTSC			
	Heather Boon	Vice-Provost, Faculty and Academic Life			
	David Palmer	Vice-President, Advancement			
	Ulrich Krull	Vice-President and Principal, UTM			
	Edward (Ted) Sargent	Vice-President, International			
	Agenda Committee				
Ex Officio	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost			
		Senior Assessor, Planning and Budget Committee			
	Susan McCahan	Vice-Provost, Academic Programs			
		Senior Assessor, Committee on Academic Policy and Programs			
	Committee on Academic Policy and Programs				
Senior Assessor	Susan McCahan	Vice-Provost, Academic Program			
Voting Assessor	Joshua Barker*	Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education;			
		Dean, School of Graduate Studies			
Non-voting Assessors	Vivek Goel	Vice-President, Research and Innovation			
	Richard Levin	Executive Director, Enrolment Services and University Registrar			
Planning and Budget Committee					
Senior Assessor	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost			
Voting Assessors	Scott Mabury	Vice-President, Operations and Real Estate Partnerships			
	Trevor Rodgers	Assistant Vice-President, Planning and Budget			
Non-voting Assessors	Sheila Brown	Chief Financial Officer			
	Andrew Arifuzzaman	Chief Administrative Officer, UTSC			
	Christine Burke	Director, Campus and Facilities Planning			
	Gilbert Delgado	Chief of University Planning, Design and Construction			
	Saher Fazilat	Chief Administrative Officer, UTM**			
	Vivek Goel	Vice-President, Research and Innovation			
	William Gough	Vice-Principal (Academic) and Dean			
	David Palmer	Vice-President, Advancement			
		,			

^{*}Professor Luc De Nil will serve as Acting Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Acting Vice-Provost, Graduate Research & Education (May 7 to December 31, 2018); Professor Joshua Barker returns January 1, 2019.

Updated April 5, 2019 1 of 3

^{**}Susan Senese to continue in role of Interim CAO, UTM until August 20, 2018.

University of Toronto

2018-2019 Presidential Assessors to the Boards, Committees and Councils of the Governing Council

Business Board					
Senior Assessor	Scott Mabury	Vice-President, Operations and Real Estate Partnerships			
Voting Assessors	Kelly Hannah-Moffat	Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity			
	Sheila Brown	Chief Financial Officer			
Non-voting Assessors	Andrew Arifuzzaman	Chief Administrative Officer, UTSC			
	Christine Burke	Director, Campus and Facilities Planning			
	Saher Fazilat	Chief Administrative Officer, UTM			
	David Estok	Vice-President, Communications			
	Trevor Rodgers	Assistant Vice-President, Planning and Budget			
	Gilbert Delgado	Chief of University Planning, Design and Construction			
	Anne Macdonald	Assistant Vice-President, Ancillary Services			
	Heather Boon	Vice-Provost, Faculty and Academic Life,			
	Susan McCahan	Vice-Provost, Academic Programs			
	David Palmer	Vice-President, Advancement			
	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost			
	Ron Saporta	Chief Operations Officer, Facilities & Services			
	Edward (Ted) Sargent	Vice-President, International			
	Audit Committee				
Non-voting Assessors	Mark Britt	Director, Internal Audit Department			
	Sheila Brown	Chief Financial Officer			
	Sheree Drummond	Secretary of the Governing Council			
	Scott Mabury	Vice-President, Operations and Real Estate Partnerships			
		Pension Committee			
Non-voting Assessors	Sheila Brown	Chief Financial Officer			
	Kelly Hannah-Moffat	Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity			
	Scott Mabury	Vice-President, Operations and Real Estate Partnerships			
		University Affairs Board			
Senior Assessor	Sandy Welsh	Vice-Provost, Students			
Voting Assessor	David Newman	Senior Director of Student Experience, Student Life			
Non-voting Assessors	Christine Burke	Director, Campus and Facilities Planning			
	Gilbert Delgado	Chief of University Planning, Design and Construction			
	Kelly Hannah-Moffat	Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity			
	Anne Macdonald	Assistant Vice-President, Ancillary Services			
	Mark Overton	Dean of Student Affairs, UTM			
	Desmond Pouyat	Dean of Student Affairs, UTSC			
	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost			
	Meredith Strong	Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, Students and Student Policy Advisor			
	Ron Saporta	Chief Operations Officer, Facilities & Services			

*

Updated April 5, 2019 2 of 3

University of Toronto

2018-2019 Presidential Assessors to the Boards, Committees and Councils of the Governing Council

Voting Assessor U					
• •	Irich Krull	Vice-President and Principal, UTM			
8	aher Fazilat	Chief Administrative Officer			
A	mrita Daniere	Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean			
	University of Toronto Mississauga Academic Affairs Committee				
Voting Assessors A	mrita Daniere	Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean			
B	ent Moore .ndrew Petersen	Vice-Principal, Research Acting Vice-Dean, Teaching & Learning			
0		Program and Curriculum Officer			
M	Iark Overton	Dean of Student Affairs			
	University of Toron	nto Mississauga Campus Affairs Committee			
Voting Assessors Sa	aher Fazilat	Chief Administrative Officer			
	mrita Daniere Iark Overton	Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean Dean of Student Affairs			
e e	hristine Capewell	Director, Business Services			
	ale Mullings	Assistant Dean, Students and International Initiatives			
	tepanka Elias	Director, Operations, Design & Construction			
A	Indrea Carter	Assistant Dean, Student Wellness, Support & Success			
	<u> </u>	Toronto Scarborough Campus Council			
	Visdom Tettey	Vice-President and Principal, UTSC			
\mathcal{E}	andrew Arifuzzaman	Chief Administrative Officer			
W	Villiam Gough	Vice-Principal (Academic) and Dean			
University of Toronto Scarborough Academic Affairs Committee					
Н	Villiam Gough Teinz-Bernhard (Bernie) Traatz	Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean Vice-Principal, Research			
Non-voting Assessors A	Innette Knott	Academic Programs Officer			
V	arsha Patel	Assistant Dean, Student Success			
Sh	helby Verboven	Director of Admissions and Recruitment			
University of Toronto Scarborough Campus Affairs Committee					
8	andrew Arifuzzaman	Chief Administrative Officer			
l l	Villiam Gough	Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean			
	esmond Pouyat	Dean of Student Affairs			
	iza Arnason	Assistant Dean, Student Life, Community Outreach, and International Experience			
	lelen Morissette	Director, Financial Services			
Je	eff Miller	Director, Facilities Management			

Updated April 5, 2019 3 of 3