## University of Toronto

## Boards Committees and Councils of the Governing Council 2018-2019

## UTM Academic Affairs Committee

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Administrative Staff	Member	Ms Diane Matias
Administrative Staff	Member	Ms Kayla Sousa
Community Members	Member	Mr. Simon Gilmartin
Community Members	Member	Mr. Jay Nirula
Community Members	Member	Ms Samra Zafar
Librarian	Member	Ms Shelley Hawrychuk
Librarian	Member	Mr. Andrew Nicholson
Students	Member	Ms Melinda Ann Callahan
Students	Member	Ms Jessica Duggan
Students	Member	Ms Salma Fakhry
Students	Member	Ms Ria Haque
Students	Member	Mr. Advait Hasabnis
Students	Member	Ms Abi Karunendiran
Students	Member	Mr. Momin Kashif
Students	Member	Ms Yan Li
Students	Member	Ms Maya Tomkiewicz
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor James V. Allen
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Brett Beston
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Sara Hughes
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Laura C. Brown
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ulrich W. Fekl
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Sanja Hinic-Frlog
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Rosa Junghwa Hong
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Nathan Innocente
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Kajri Jain
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Teresa Lobalsamo
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Andreas Park
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Chester N. Scoville
Teaching Staff	Chair	Professor Steven M. Short
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Steve Szigeti
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi
Teaching Staff	Vice-Chair	Professor Laura Taylor
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Liye Xie
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Xiaodong Zhu
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Daniel C. Zingaro
Presidential Assessors	Voting Assessor	Professor Amrita Daniere
Presidential Assessors	Voting Assessor	Professor Kent G.W. Moore
Presidential Assessors	Voting Assessor	Professor Andrew Petersen
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Ms Yen Du
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Mr. Mark Overton

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	Chair of the Governing Council	Ms Claire M.C. Kennedy
Ex Officio	Vice-Chair of the Governing Council	Ms N. Jane Pepino
Ex Officio	Chancellor	Dr. Rose M. Patten
Ex Officio	President	Professor Meric S. Gertler
Ex Officio	Vice-President and Provost	Professor Cheryl Regehr
Ex Officio	Vice-President and Principal, UTM	Professor Ulrich J. Krull
Ex Officio	Acting Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research & Education	Professor Luc F. De Nil
Ex Officio	Interim Chair Political Science, UTM	Professor Ronald Steven Beiner
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Visual Studies, UTM	Professor Jill E. Caskey
Ex Officio	Associate Chair - Undergraduate, Department of Biology, UTM	Professor Marc Dryer
Ex Officio	Chair, Economics, UTM	Professor Miquel Faig
Ex Officio	Chair, English & Drama, UTM	Professor Alexandra Gillespie
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Chemical & Physical Sciences, UTM	Professor Claudiu Gradinaru
Ex Officio	Georgraphy Chair's Designate, UTM	Professor Monika Havelka
Ex Officio	Chair, Mathematical & Computational Sciences, UTM	Professor Konstantin M. Khanin
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Sociology, UTM	Professor Anna C. Korteweg
Ex Officio	Vice-Dean, Academic Experience, UTM	Professor Michael Lettieri
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Psychology, UTM	Professor D. Ashley Monks
Ex Officio	Registrar & Director of Enrolment Management, UTM	Ms Lorretta Neebar
Ex Officio	Chair Language Studies , UTM	Professor Emmanuel Nikiema
Ex Officio	Interim Chair, Department of Anthropology, UTM	Professor Esteban J. Parra
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Philosophy, UTM	Professor Diana Raffman
Ex Officio	Chair of the Department of Management, UTM	Professor Mihkel M. Tombak
Ex Officio	Director, Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology, UTM	Professor Rhonda McEwen
Ex Officio	Chair, Historical Studies, UTM	Professor Rebecca Wittmann