

Memorandum

- To: Governing Council Academic Board Business Board University Affairs Board UTSC Campus Council UTM Campus Council Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs Professional and Managerial Staff Confidential Staff President of UTFA Presidents of Employee Unions Presidents of APUS, GSU, SCSU, UTMSU and UTSU
- From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: February 22, 2019

Re: Results of the 2019 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

Governing Council Elections

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2019-2020:

Students

Full-time Undergraduate Students: (Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP)	Apefa Adjivon and Yining (Elin) Gu
Full-time Undergraduate Students: (Professional Faculties)	Andrew Girgis and Mallory Estelle Jackman
<i>Graduate Students, Constituency I: (Divisions I and II - Humanities and Social Sciences)</i>	L.P. Veilleux
Graduate Students, Constituency II: (Divisions III and IV - Physical Sciences and Life Sciences)	Amin Kamaleddin

Memorandum from the Chief Returning Officer, February 22, 2019 Results of the 2019 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

Governing Council Elections continued:

Part-time Undergraduate Student:	Susan Froom
Administrative Staff	Sarosh Jamal
<u>Teaching Staff</u> Constituency IC (Faculty of Arts and Science):	Professor Mark Lautens
Constituency IV: (Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering)	Professor Jun Nogami
Constituency V (2): (Faculty of Medicine)	Professor K. Sonu Gaind Professor Sal Spadafora
Academic Board Elections	
Faculty of Arts and Science (5)	Professor Ettore Damianc

Professor Ettore Damiano Professor Paul Downes Professor William (Bill) Ju Professor Nick Rule Professor Rosa Saverino

All other teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation. Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at: <u>https://uoft.me/GCFinal2019</u>

College of Electors Elections for Alumni Governors

Alumni Governors (3)

Harvey Botting Joan Johnston Samra Zafar

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected in their respective constituencies and estates, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.