



Memorandum

To: Governing Council

Academic Board Business Board

University Affairs Board UTM Campus Council UTSC Campus Council

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs

Professionals and Managers Staff

Confidential Staff President of UTFA

Presidents of Employee Unions

Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU, UTMSU and SCSU

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: October 1, 2018

Re: Result of the 2018 Governing Council By-Election

I am pleased to announce that Professor Douglas McDougall has been acclaimed as a member of the Governing Council to represent teaching staff Constituency VIII (OISE). Professor McDougall will serve a term effective immediately till June 30, 2020.

Please join me congratulating Professor McDougall on his acclamation.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.