## University of Toronto Boards Committees and Councils of the Governing Council 2018-2019 UTSC Academic Affairs Committee

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Administrative Staff	Member	Ms Danielle Bannis
Administrative Staff	Member	Dr. Tayyab Rashid
Community Members	Member	Mr. Fareed M. Amin
Community Members	Member	Ms Lydia V.E. Lampers-Wallner
Community Members	Member	Ms Brenda Librecz
Librarian	Member	Ms Sarah Guay
Students	Member	Mr. Conor Anderson
Students	Member	Ms Dakota Bundy
Students	Member	Ms Radhapriya Chawla
Students	Member	Ms Colleen Gillon
Students	Member	Ms Shiri Iskander
Students	Member	Ms Mariam Issa
Students	Member	Mr. Jacob W. Koudys
Students	Member	Ms Fatema Motiwala
Students	Member	Ms Annie Sahagian
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Syed W. Ahmed
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Corinne Beauquis
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Christine Bolus-Reichert
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Shelley A. Brunt
Teaching Staff	Member	Dr. Alen Hadzovic
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Mark Hunter
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Alexander Irving
Teaching Staff	Member	Dr. Nancy Johnston
Teaching Staff	Chair	Professor Elaine Khoo
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Margaret Kohn
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor William M. Nelson
Teaching Staff	Vice-Chair	Professor Sonja Nikkila
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Rania Salem
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Mahinda Samarakoon
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Larry A. Sawchuk
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Michael Souza
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Lynn Tucker
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Jessica Wilson
Presidential Assessors	Voting Assessor	Professor William A. Gough
Presidential Assessors	Voting Assessor	Professor Heinz-Bernhard Kraatz
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Ms Annette Knott
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Ms Varsha Patel
Presidential Assessors	Non-Voting Assessor	Ms Shelby Verboven
Ex Officio	Chair of the Governing Council	Ms Claire M.C. Kennedy
Ex Officio	Vice-Chair of the Governing Council	Ms N. Jane Pepino

Page 1

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	Chancellor	Dr. Rose M. Patten
Ex Officio	President	Professor Meric S. Gertler
Ex Officio	Vice-President and Provost	Professor Cheryl Regehr
Ex Officio	Vice-President and Principal, UTSC	Professor Wisdom J. Tettey
Ex Officio	Acting Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research & Education	Professor Luc F. De Nil
Ex Officio	Interim Chair of the Centre for French and Linguistics, UTSC	Professor Sandra C. Bamford
Ex Officio	Department Chair History / Global Asia Studies, UTSC	Professor Li Chen
Ex Officio	Registrar & Assistant Dean Enrolment Management, UTSC	Dr. Curtis Cole
Ex Officio	Associate Chair Research Chemistry, UTSC	Professor James D. Donaldson
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Psychology, UTSC	Professor Suzanne Erb
Ex Officio	Interim Departmental Chair Theatre & Performance Studies	Professor Barry Freeman
Ex Officio	Interim Chief Librarian, UTSC	Ms Angela Hamilton
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Human Geography, UTSC	Professor Thembela Kepe
Ex Officio	Chair of the Department of Anthropology, UTSC	Professor Michael J. Lambek
Ex Officio	Chair, Sociology, UTSC	Professor Patricia Landolt
Ex Officio	Chair Department of English, UTSC	Professor Katherine R. Larson
Ex Officio	Chair of Biological Sciences, UTSC	Professor Andrew C. Mason
Ex Officio	Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning, UTSC	Professor Karen Lyda McCrindle
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences	Professor Michael Molloy
Ex Officio	Vice-Dean, Undergraduate, UTSC	Professor Mark A. Schmuckler
Ex Officio	Acting Chair, Department of Philosophy, UTSC	Professor William E. Seager
Ex Officio	Vice-Dean, Graduate, UTSC	Professor Mary T. Silcox
Ex Officio	Chair, Department of Political Science, UTSC	Professor Grace Skogstad
Ex Officio	Chair/Associate Professor - Organizational Behaviour, UTSC	Professor David Zweig

2018-08-31