



Memorandum

To: Governing Council

Academic Board Business Board

University Affairs Board

College of Electors

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs

Professionals and Managers Staff

Confidential Staff President, UTFA

President of Employee Unions

University of Toronto Alumni Association – Board of Directors

Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU, UTMSU and SCSU

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: February 23, 2018

Re: Results of the 2018 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

Governing Council Elections

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2018-2019:

Students

Graduate Students, Constituency I

(Humanities and Social Sciences): Harry Orbach-Miller

Graduate Students, Constituency II

(Physical and Life Sciences): Sandhya Mylabathula

Full-time Undergraduate Students

(Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP): Edie (Yi Yi) Guo and Price Amobi Maka

Full-time Undergraduate Students

(Professional Faculties): Litos (Hanze) Li and Tom Sutherland

Part-time Undergraduate Students: Susan Froom and Mala Kashyap

<u>Administrative Staff</u> P.C. Choo

Teaching Staff

Constituency IA (Arts and Science): Professor Nicholas Terpstra

Constituency IB (Arts and Science): Professor Ron Levi

Constituency III (UTSC): Professor Paul Kingston

Constituency V (Medicine): Professor Avrum Gotlieb

Constituency VI (Dentistry, Nursing, Pharmacy, and Physical Education

and Kinesiology): Professor Ernest Lam

Academic Board Election

University of Toronto Scarborough: Professor Aarthi Ashok

All other teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation. Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at: http://uoft.me/FinalElectionResults2018

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections.

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.