## University of Toronto

## Boards and Committees of the Governing Council 2017-2018

## UTSC Academic Affairs Committee

| CONSTITUENCY           | POSITION                            | NAME                             |
|------------------------|-------------------------------------|----------------------------------|
| Administrative Staff   | Member                              | Ms Jacqueline M. Deane           |
| Administrative Staff   | Member                              | Ms Mari Motrich                  |
| Community Members      | Member                              | Mr. George Fadel                 |
| Community Members      | Member                              | Ms Lydia V.E. Lampers-Wallner    |
| Community Members      | Member                              | Dr. Jennifer McKelvie            |
| Librarian              | Member                              | Ms Whitney Kemble                |
| Students               | Vice-Chair                          | Mr. Conor Anderson               |
| Students               | Member                              | Ms Nada Barrie                   |
| Students               | Member                              | Mr. Dean Carcone                 |
| Students               | Member                              | Ms Colleen Gillon                |
| Students               | Member                              | Ms Mariam Issa                   |
| Students               | Member                              | Ms Marilyn Kwan                  |
| Students               | Member                              | Mr. Ahmad Shanqiti               |
| Students               | Member                              | Ms Jennifer Xue                  |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Syed W. Ahmed          |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Corinne Beauquis       |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Shelley A. Brunt       |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Tarun Dewan            |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Neal Dolan             |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Dr. Alen Hadzovic                |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Mark Hunter            |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Alexander Irving       |
| Teaching Staff         | Chair                               | Professor Elaine Khoo            |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Margaret Kohn          |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor William M. Nelson      |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Sonja Nikkila          |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Rania Salem            |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Mahinda Samarakoon     |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Larry A. Sawchuk       |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Zohreh Shahbazi        |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Michael Souza          |
| Teaching Staff         | Member                              | Professor Jessica Wilson         |
| Presidential Assessors | Voting Assessor                     | Professor Marc William Cadotte   |
| Presidential Assessors | Voting Assessor                     | Professor William A. Gough       |
| Presidential Assessors | Non-Voting Assessor                 | Ms Annette Knott                 |
| Presidential Assessors | Non-Voting Assessor                 | Ms Varsha Patel                  |
| Ex Officio             | Chair of the Governing Council      | Ms Claire M.C. Kennedy           |
| Ex Officio             | Vice-Chair of the Governing Council | Ms N. Jane Pepino                |
| Ex Officio             | Chancellor                          | The Honourable Michael H. Wilson |
| Ex Officio             | President                           | Professor Meric S. Gertler       |
|                        |                                     |                                  |

| CONSTITUENCY | POSITION                           | NAME                                       |
|--------------|------------------------------------|--|
| Ex Officio   | Vice-President and Principal, UTSC | Professor Bruce Kidd                       |
| Ex Officio   | Vice-President and Provost         | Professor Cheryl Regehr                    |
| Ex Officio   | Dean, School of Graduate Studies   | Professor Joshua Barker                    |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Georgios (George) B. Arhonditsis |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Li Chen                          |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Dr. Curtis Cole                            |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor George S. Cree                   |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Vassos Hadzilacos                |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Clare Hasenkampf                 |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Thembela Kepe                    |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Michael J. Lambek                |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Katherine R. Larson              |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Andrew C. Mason                  |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Dr. Karen Lyda McCrindle                   |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Ms Victoria Owen                           |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Mark A. Schmuckler               |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Sonia Sedivy                     |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Mary T. Silcox                   |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Daniel Silver                    |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor Lynn Tucker                      |
| Ex Officio   | Member                             | Professor David Zweig                      |
| 2010 01 04   |                                    | D 0  |

2018-01-04