

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

Sent via email

Memorandum to: Governing Council

Academic Board Business Board

University Affairs Board

College of Electors

Alumni Council of Presidents

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs

Professional and Managerial Staff

Confidential Staff

Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU, UTMSU and SCSU President, University of Toronto Faculty Association

Presidents of Employee Unions

University of Toronto Alumni Association Board of Directors

From: Dr. Geeta Yadav, Chair, College of Electors

Date: February 16, 2017

Subject: Election of Alumni Governors

The College of Electors is pleased to announce that at its meeting on February 16, 2017, the following individuals were elected as Alumni Governors:

Mr. David Bowden, elected to the Governing Council, for a three-year term from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020. [B.A.Sc (1979), FASE; MBA (1989), Rotman]

Mr. Gary Goldberg, elected to the Governing Council, for a three-year term from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020. [B.A. (1972), University College]

Mr. Keith Thomas, elected to the Governing Council, for a three-year term from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020. [B.A.Sc. (1987), FASE; M.A. Economics (1989)]

Thank you.