



Memorandum

To: Governing Council

Academic Board Business Board

University Affairs Board

College of Electors

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs

Professionals and Managers Staff

Confidential Staff President, UTFA

President of Employee Unions

University of Toronto Alumni Association – Board of Directors

Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU, UTMSU and SCSU

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: February 24, 2017

Re: Results of the 2017 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

Governing Council Elections

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2017-2018:

Students

Graduate Students, Constituency I: Ms Mama Adobea Nii Owoo

Graduate Students, Constituency II: Ms Emeli (Li) Zhang

Full-time Undergraduate Students: Ms Amanda Harvey-Sânchez (Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP) and Mr. Robert (Zhi Cheng) Xu

Full-time Undergraduate Students:

(Professional Faculties)

Mr. Aidan Fishman and Mr. Twesh Upadhyaya

Part-time Undergraduate Students: Ms Susan Froom and Ms Mala Kashyap

Teaching Staff

Constituency II: Professor Mohan Matthen

Constituency VII: Professor Jan Mahrt-Smith

Constituency VIII: Professor Normand Labrie

Academic Board Elections

Faculty of Medicine Professor Edsel Ing

Professor Fei-Fei Lui

Professor Suzan Schneeweiss

[An additional election will be required to determine the one remaining teaching staff representative from the

Faculty of Medicine

Librarian Ms Laura Anderson

All other teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation. Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

http://uoft.me/FinalElectionResults2017

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections.

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.