Governing Council of the University of Toronto 2013-2014

Members listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	Chancellor	The Honourable Michael H. Wilson
Ex Officio	President	Professor Meric S. Gertler *
Ex Officio	President	Professor David C. Naylor **
Administrative Staff		Ms Alexis Archbold
Administrative Staff		Ms Catherine Riddell
Alumni		Mr. Harvey Botting
Alumni		Ms Celina Rayonne Caesar-Chavannes ***
Alumni		Mr. Gary D. Goldberg ****
Alumni		Mr. Nykolaj Kuryluk
Alumni		Ms Nancy Lee
Alumni		Mr. W. John Switzer
Alumni		Mr. Andrew Szende
Alumni		Mr. W. Keith Thomas
Alumni		Ms B. Elizabeth Vosburgh
Government Appointee	Chair	Ms Judy G. Goldring
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	Ms Shirley Hoy
Government Appointee	vice-chair	Mr. Brent S. Belzberg ****
Government Appointee		Mr. Jeff Collins
Government Appointee		Ms Janet L. Ecker
Government Appointee		Mr. Steve Suresh K. Gupta *****
Government Appointee		Ms Zabeen Hirji
Government Appointee		Ms Claire M.C. Kennedy
Government Appointee		Ms Paulette L. Kennedy
Government Appointee		Mr. R. Mark Krembil
Government Appointee		Mr. Brian D. Lawson
Government Appointee		Dr. Gary P. Mooney
Government Appointee		Mr. John Paul Morgan
Government Appointee		Ms N. Jane Pepino
Government Appointee		Ms Melinda M. Rogers
Government Appointee		Mr. Mark Henry Rowswell
Government Appointee		Mr. Howard L. Shearer
Government Appointee		Ms Rita Tsang
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Yuan Chung
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Adrian De Leon
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Aidan Fishman
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Andrew Girgis
Graduate Student		Mr. Rastko Cvekic
Graduate Student		Ms Alexandra Harris
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Asad J. Jamal
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Ms Mainawati Rambali
Presidential Appointee		Professor Cheryl Misak ******
Presidential Appointee		Professor Cheryl Regehr ******
Presidential Appointee		Professor Hargurdeep (Deep) Saini
Teaching Staff		Professor John S. Bland
Teaching Staff		Professor Elizabeth Cowper
Teaching Staff		Professor Avrum I. Gotlieb
Teaching Staff		Professor William A. Gough
Teaching Staff		Professor Hugh P. Gunz
Teaching Staff		Professor Emerita Ellen Hodnett
Teaching Staff		Professor Edward M. Iacobucci
Teaching Staff		Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak
Teaching Staff		Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth
Teaching Staff		Professor Salvatore M. Spadafora
Teaching Staff		Professor Janice Gross Stein
Teaching Staff		Professor Steven J. Thorpe
· ·		J 1 ·
* Professor Meric S. Gertler appointed as President Novembe	r 1, 2013.	
** Professor David C. Naylor ended his term as President October 31, 2013.		

^{**} Professor David C. Naylor ended his term as President October 31, 2013.

^{***} Ms Celina Rayonne Caesar-Chavannes resigned September 20, 2013.

^{*****} Mr. Gary D. Goldberg elected October 3, 2013.

^{*****} Mr. Brent S. Belzberg term ended December 8, 2013.

^{*****} Mr. Steve Suresh K. Gupta term ended December 8, 2013.

^{******} Professor Cheryl Misak term as Vice-President and Provost ended September 1, 2013.

^{******} Professor Cheryl Regehr started as Vice-President and Provost September 2, 2013.