Governing Council of the University of Toronto 2011-2012

Members listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	Chancellor	The Honourable David R. Peterson
Ex Officio	President	Professor David C. Naylor
Administrative Staff		Ms Diana A.R. Alli
Administrative Staff		Mr. P.C. Choo
Alumni		Mr. Donald Edward Andrew
Alumni		Ms Celina Rayonne Caesar-Chavannes
Alumni		Mr. Nykolaj Kuryluk
Alumni		Professor Emeritus Michael R. Marrus
Alumni		Ms Maureen J. Somerville
Alumni		Mr. W. John Switzer
Alumni		Mr. W. Keith Thomas
Alumni		Ms B. Elizabeth Vosburgh
Government Appointee	Chair	Mr. Richard B. Nunn
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	Ms Judy G. Goldring
Government Appointee		Mr. Brent S. Belzberg
Government Appointee		Mr. Steve Suresh K. Gupta
Government Appointee		Ms Zabeen Hirji
Government Appointee		Ms Shirley Hoy
Government Appointee		Ms Paulette L. Kennedy
Government Appointee		Mr. Joseph Mapa
Government Appointee		Dr. Gary P. Mooney
Government Appointee		Ms N. Jane Pepino
Government Appointee		Ms Melinda M. Rogers
Government Appointee		Mr. Howard L. Shearer
Government Appointee		Ms Rita Tsang
Government Appointee		Mr. W. David Wilson
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Cary Ferguson
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Aly-Khan Madhavji
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Jorge Julian Prieto
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Manveen Puri
Graduate Student		Ms Morgan Vanek
Graduate Student		Mr. Chirag Variawa
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Ken Davy
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Miss Maria Pilar Jasmine Galvez
Presidential Appointee		Professor Cheryl Misak
Presidential Appointee		Professor Franco J. Vaccarino
Teaching Staff		Professor Robert L. Baker
Teaching Staff		Professor Philip (Phil) H. Byer *
Teaching Staff		Professor Elizabeth Cowper
Teaching Staff		Professor William A. Gough
Teaching Staff		Professor Hugh P. Gunz
Teaching Staff		Professor Emerita Ellen Hodnett
Teaching Staff		Professor Edward M. Iacobucci
Teaching Staff		Professor Louise Lemieux-Charles
Teaching Staff		Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak
Teaching Staff		Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth
Teaching Staff		Professor Janice Gross Stein
Teaching Staff		Professor Steven J. Thorpe **
Teaching Staff		Dr. Sarita Verma

* Professor Philip (Phil) H. Byer retired December 31, 2011.

** Professor Steven J. Thorpe elected March 21, 2012.