Governing Council of the University of Toronto 2004-2005

Members listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	Chancellor	The Honourable Vivienne Poy
Ex Officio	President	Dr. Robert J. Birgeneau *
Ex Officio	Interim President	Dr. Frank Iacobucci **
Administrative Staff		Mr. P.C. Choo
Administrative Staff		Mr. Brian Davis
Alumni		Dr. Robert M. Bennett
Alumni		Ms Susan Eng
Alumni		Dr. John P. Nestor
Alumni		Ms Jacqueline C. Orange
Alumni		Mr. Tim Reid
		Mr. Thi Reid Mrs Marvi H. Ricker
Alumni		
Alumni		Mr. Stephen C. Smith
Alumni	<u></u>	Ms Maureen J. Somerville
Government Appointee	Chair	Ms Rose M. Patten
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	Mr. John F. (Jack) Petch
Government Appointee		The Honourable William G. Davis
Government Appointee		Dr. Claude S. Davis
Government Appointee		Dr. Alice Dong
Government Appointee		Mr. Paul V. Godfrey
Government Appointee		Dr. Shari Graham Fell
Government Appointee		Mr. Joseph Mapa
Government Appointee		Mr. George E. Myhal
Government Appointee		Mr. Richard B. Nunn
Government Appointee		The Honourable David R. Peterson
Government Appointee		Mr. Robert S. Weiss
Government Appointee		Mr. W. David Wilson
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Ms Shaila R. Kibria
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Ari David Kopolovic
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Stefan A. Neata
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Andrew Pinto
Graduate Student		Ms. Francoise Dulcinea Ko
Graduate Student		Ms Oriel Varga
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Ms Holly Andrews-Taylor
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Shaun Chen
Presidential Appointee		Dr. John R.G. Challis
Presidential Appointee		Professor Vivek Goel
Teaching Staff		Professor Mary Beattie
Teaching Staff		Professor Philip (Phil) H. Byer
Teaching Staff		Professor Pamela Catton
Teaching Staff		Professor Brian Corman
Teaching Staff		Dr. W. Raymond Cummins
Teaching Staff		Dr. Joel A. Kirsh
Teaching Staff		Professor Michael R. Marrus
Teaching Staff		Professor Ian R. McDonald
Teaching Staff		Professor Arthur S. Ripstein
Teaching Staff		Professor Barbara Sherwood Lollar
Teaching Staff		Professor Jake J. Thiessen
Teaching Staff		Professor John Wedge

* Dr. Robert J. Birgeneau resigned July 31, 2004.

** The Honourable Frank Iacobucci Interim President August 1, 2004.