Governing Council of the University of Toronto 2003-2004

Members listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	Chancellor	The Honourable Vivienne Poy
Ex Officio	President	Dr. Robert J. Birgeneau
Administrative Staff		Mr. Brian Davis
Administrative Staff		Ms Karen Lewis
Alumni		Dr. Robert M. Bennett
Alumni		Dr. Inez N. Elliston
Alumni		Ms Susan Eng
Alumni		Ms Shirley Hoy
Alumni		Dr. John P. Nestor
Alumni		Ms Jacqueline C. Orange
Alumni		Mr. Tim Reid
Alumni		Mr. Amir S. Shalaby
Government Appointee	Chair	Mr. Thomas H. Simpson
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	Ms Rose M. Patten
Government Appointee		The Honourable William G. Davis
Government Appointee		Dr. Claude S. Davis
Government Appointee		Dr. Alice Dong
Government Appointee		Mr. Paul V. Godfrey
Government Appointee		Dr. Shari Graham Fell
Government Appointee		Mr. Joseph Mapa
Government Appointee		Mr. George E. Myhal
Government Appointee		Mr. John F. (Jack) Petch
Government Appointee		The Honourable David R. Peterson
Government Appointee		Mr. Joseph L. Rotman
Government Appointee		Ms Susan M. Scace
Government Appointee		Mr. Robert S. Weiss
Government Appointee		Mr. W. David Wilson
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Muhammad Basil Ahmad
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Bruce G. Cameron
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Mike Foderick
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Adam Watson
Graduate Student		Mr. Sachin K. Aggarwal
Graduate Student		Dr. Francoise Dulcinea Ko
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Ms Murphy Browne *
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Mohammed Hashim **
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Chris Ramsaroop
Presidential Appointee		Dr. John R.G. Challis
Presidential Appointee		Professor Vivek Goel ***
Presidential Appointee		Professor Shirley Neuman ****
Teaching Staff		Professor Mary Beattie
Teaching Staff		Professor Philip (Phil) H. Byer
Teaching Staff		Professor Pamela Catton
Teaching Staff		Professor Brian Corman
Teaching Staff		Dr. W. Raymond Cummins
Teaching Staff		Professor David J.A. Jenkins
Teaching Staff		Professor Michael R. Marrus
Teaching Staff		Professor Ian R. McDonald
Teaching Staff		Professor Arthur S. Ripstein
Teaching Staff		Professor Barbara Sherwood Lollar
Teaching Staff		Professor Jake J. Thiessen
Teaching Staff		Professor John Wedge

* Ms Murphy Browne elected October 10, 2003.

** Mr. Mohammed Hashim resigned September 9, 2003.

*** Professor Vivek Goel appointed Interim Vice-President and Provost February 12, 2004.

**** Professor Shirley Neuman resigned as Vice-President and Provost January 30, 2004.