## Governing Council of the University of Toronto 2002-2003

Members listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	Chancellor	The Honourable Henry N. R. Jackman
Ex Officio	President	Dr. Robert J. Birgeneau
Administrative Staff		Mr. Brian Davis
Administrative Staff		Ms Karen Lewis
Alumni		Dr. Robert M. Bennett
Alumni		Dr. Inez N. Elliston
Alumni		Ms Susan Eng
Alumni		Ms Shirley Hoy
Alumni		Dr. John P. Nestor
Alumni		Ms Jacqueline C. Orange
Alumni		Mr. Tim Reid
Alumni		Mr. Amir S. Shalaby
Government Appointee	Chair	Mr. Thomas H. Simpson
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	Ms Rose M. Patten
Government Appointee		The Honourable William G. Davis
Government Appointee		Dr. Claude S. Davis
Government Appointee		Dr. Alice Dong
Government Appointee		Mr. Paul V. Godfrey
Government Appointee		Dr. Shari Graham Fell
Government Appointee		Mr. George E. Myhal
Government Appointee		Mr. John F. (Jack) Petch
Government Appointee		The Honourable David R. Peterson
Government Appointee		Mr. Joseph L. Rotman
Government Appointee		Ms Susan M. Scace
Government Appointee		Ms Carol Stephenson
Government Appointee		Mr. John Howard Tory
Government Appointee		Mr. Robert S. Weiss
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Harmeet Gill *
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Ms Durre Hanif
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Sean Mullin
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Colm Murphy
Full-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Joshua S. Paterson **
Graduate Student		Mr. Mark R. Braun
Graduate Student		Mr. Elan L. Ohayon
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. David Melville
Part-time Undergraduate Student		Mr. Chris Ramsaroop
Presidential Appointee		Professor Shirley Neuman
Presidential Appointee		Professor Carolyn Tuohy
Teaching Staff		Professor Mary Beattie
Teaching Staff		Professor Philip (Phil) H. Byer
Teaching Staff		Professor Brian Corman
Teaching Staff		Dr. W. Raymond Cummins
Teaching Staff		Professor Emeritus Sherwin S. Desser
Teaching Staff		Professor Luigi E. Girolametto
Teaching Staff		Professor Emerita Ellen Hodnett
Teaching Staff		Professor David J.A. Jenkins
Teaching Staff		Professor Brian Langille
Teaching Staff		Professor Michael R. Marrus
Teaching Staff		Professor Ian R. McDonald
Teaching Staff		Professor John Wedge
		• •

\* Mr. Harmeet Gill resigned.

\* Mr. Joshua S. Paterson elected November 15, 2002.