## Governing Council of the University of Toronto 1998-1999

## Members listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	Chancellor	The Honourable Henry N. R. Jackman
Ex Officio	President	Dr. J. Robert S. Prichard
Administrative Staff	Member	Mr. John Malcolm
Administrative Staff	Member	Dr. Alexander R. Waugh
Administrative Staff	Member	Ms Judith Wilson (nee Eichmanis)
Alumni	Member	Mrs. Ruth Marion Alexander
Alumni	Member	Dr. Robert Melvyn Bennett
Alumni	Member	Mr. Brian Charles Burchell
Alumni	Member	Mrs. Anne Margo Coleman
Alumni	Member	Dr. Robert James Kyle
Alumni	Member	Mr. Amir S. Shalaby
Alumni	Member	Dr. Thomas H. Simpson
Alumni	Member	Ms Wendy Talfourd-Jones
Government Appointee	Chair	Dr. Wendy M. Cecil
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	The Honourable Mary Anne V. Chambers
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Wanda M. Dorosz
Government Appointee	Member	Dr. Paul V. Godfrey
Government Appointee	Member	Dr. Anne Golden
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Peter A. Herrndorf
Government Appointee	Member	Dr. Kai Ming Kan
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Willard J. L'Heureux
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Rose M. Patten
Government Appointee	Member	Dr. Joseph L. Rotman
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Susan M. Scace
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Terrence Lawson Stephen
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. John Howard Tory
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Christopher Robin Redpath Brown
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Mark Jonathan Ebden
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms P. Michelle Pensa
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Priya Suagh
Graduate Student	Member	Mr. Robert G. Spencer
Graduate Student	Member	Ms Deborah Walks
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. David Randall Blair *
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Christian Holteng **
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Nancy L. Watson
Presidential Appointee	Member	Professor Heather Munroe-Blum
Presidential Appointee	Member	Professor Adel S. Sedra
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ethel Auster
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Jack L. Carr
Teaching Staff	Member	Dr. John R.G. Challis
Teaching Staff	Member	Dr. W. Raymond Cummins
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Vivek Goel
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Stephen J. Halperin
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Brian Langille
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor John T. Mayhall
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ian R. McDonald
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Emmet Lewis Robbins
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Wendy Law Rolph
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Emeritus Ronald Daniel Venter

 $<sup>{\</sup>bf *Mr.}$  David Randall Blair resigned November 20, 1998

<sup>\*\*</sup> Mr. Christian Holteng elected February 2, 1999