Governing Council of the University of Toronto 2016-2017

Members listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	President	Professor Meric S. Gertler
Ex Officio	Chancellor	The Honourable Michael H. Wilson
Administrative Staff	Member	Mr. P.C. Choo
Administrative Staff	Member	Ms Catherine Riddell
Alumni	Member	Mr. Harvey T. Botting
Alumni	Member	Mr. David N. Bowden
Alumni	Member	Mr. Gary D. Goldberg
Alumni	Member	Mr. Nykolaj F. Kuryluk
Alumni	Member	Mr. Andrew Szende
Alumni	Member	Mr. W. Keith Thomas
Alumni	Member	Mr. Bruce Winter
Alumni	Member	Ms Samra Zafar
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Preet Banerjee
Government Appointee	Member	Dr. Catherine Bragg
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Jeff P. Collins
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Janet Lynne Ecker
Government Appointee	Member	Mrs. Zabeen Hirji
Government Appointee	Chair	Ms Shirley Hoy
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Brian K. Johnston
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Claire M.C. Kennedy
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. R. Mark Krembil
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Brian D. Lawson
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. John Paul Morgan
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	Ms N. Jane Pepino
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Melinda M. Rogers
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Mark Henry Rowswell
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Howard L. Shearer
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. John Switzer
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Mohammad Amin
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Aidan H. Fishman
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Jorge May
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Bingchen (Tony) Shan
Graduate Student	Member	Ms Christine Moon
Graduate Student	Member	Mr. Alex Nyikos
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Susan Froom
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. William E. Graydon *
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Igor Samardzic **
Presidential Appointee	Member	Professor Bruce Kidd
Presidential Appointee	Member	Professor Cheryl Regehr
Teaching Staff	Member	Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Hugh P. Gunz
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Paul Kingston
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ernest W.N. Lam
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Mark Lautens
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Jan K. Mahrt-Smith
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Andrea M. Sass-Kortsak
-	Member	
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Salvatore M. Spadafora
Teaching Staff		Professor Janice Gross Stein Professor Nicholas, Terpstra
Teaching Staff	Member Member	Professor Nicholas Terpstra
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Steven J. Thorpe

* Mr. William E. Graydon resigned Sep 1, 2016

** Mr. Igor Samardzic elected in by-election Oct 25, 2016