

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

Memorandum

- To: Governing Council Academic Board Business Board University Affairs Board College of Electors Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs Professionals, Managers and Confidential Staff President, UTFA President of Employee Unions University of Toronto Alumni Association – Board of Directors Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU (SAC), UTMSU and SCSU
- From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: February 26, 2016

Re: Results of the 2016 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

Governing Council Elections

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2016-2017:

Students

Graduate Students, Constituency I:	Mr. Alex Nyikos
Graduate Students, Constituency II:	Ms Christine Moon
Full-time Undergraduate Students: (Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP)	Mr. Mohammad Amin and Mr. Bingchen Shan
Full-time Undergraduate Students: (Professional Faculties)	Mr. Aidan Fishman and Mr. Jorge May
Part-time Undergraduate Students:	Ms Susan Froom and Mr. Billy Graydon

Administrative Staff	Ms Catherine Riddell
Teaching Staff	
Constituency IC:	Professor Mark Lautens
Constituency V:	Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak and Professor Sal Spadafora

A second election is required to determine the Teaching Staff representative for Constituency IV (Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering).

Academic Board Elections

Professor Linda Kohn was the successful candidate for the University of Toronto Mississauga seat on the Academic Board. All other teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation. Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

http://uoft.me/ABGCElectionResults2016

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections.

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.