Full-time Undergraduate Students - UTM Campus Council 2 seats, 6 candidates - Election Required Candidates Itqa Ahmad Saad Alam Emerson Calcada Erik Hernandez-Oberding Alice Li Muhammad Talha Mahmood

¹ The four student seats on the UTM Campus Council are distributed among two full-time undergraduate, one part-time undergraduate and one graduate student. The Governing Council may appoint one Student governor to the Campus Council. In such an instance, the distribution of the remaining student seats on the Campus Council will be determined by the estate of the Student governor appointed by the Governing Council.

	Graduate Students - UTM Campus Council 1 seat, 1 candidate - No Election Required	
	Candidates	
Sara da Silva		

	Part-Time Students - UTM Campus Council 1 seat, 1 candidate - No Election Required	
Leonard Lyn		

Teaching Staff - UTM Campus Council 4-5 seats, 5 candidates Candidates		
Angela B. Lange, Biology		
Joseph Leydon, Geography		
Mariam Munawar, ICCIT		
Judith Poë, Chemical & Physical Sciences		

²There are 6 Teaching Staff members of the Campus Councils, up to two of whom may be members of the Governing Council. The precise number of elected, non-governor Teaching Staff seats (likely 5 or 4) will be determined by the number of Governing Council Teaching Staff appointed to Campus Council. In the event that one Governing Council teaching staff member is appointed, then 5 non-Governing Council teaching staff members would be elected to serve. In the event that two Teaching Staff members of the Governing Council are appointed to the UTM Campus Council, an election in the UTM Teaching Staff constituency will be held.

Administrative Staff - UTM Campus Council 1 seat, 1 candidate - No Election Required

Megan Jamieson

Librarian - UTM Campus Council 1 seat, 1 candidate - No election required

Paula Hannaford

Full-time Undergraduate Students - UTM Academic Affairs Committee 4 seats for full-time students, 7 candidates - Election Required³

Candidates

Farishta Amanullah

Hussein Koteiche

Genevieve Lawen

Maaham Malik

Khalid Shamiyah

Hadi Tariq

Kumar Thapliyal

3 There are a total of nine Student seats on the UTM Academic Affairs Committee. Of these, two seats are for appointed Governing Council and Campus Council members. (These two seats will be filled either by: (a) one student governor and one Campus Council student member or (b) no student governor and two Campus Council student members.) The remaining seven elected seats are distributed among four full-time undergraduate, one part-time undergraduate and two graduate students. Election results will be announced on April 10, 2014, following the April 8th Governing Council meeting.

Part-time Undergraduate Students - UTM Academic Affairs Committee 1 seat for part-time students, 1 candidate - No Election Required

Grayce Slobodian

Graduate Students - UTM Academic Affairs Committee 2 seats for graduate students, 2 candidates - No Election Required

Candidates

Sara da Silva

Stacey Paiva

Teaching Staff - UTM Academic Affairs Committee 16 seats - one per academic unit - No Election Required

Candidates

Andreas Bendlin, Historical Studies

Tracey Bowen, ICCIT

Ron Buliung, Geography

Craig Chambers, Psychology

Charles Elkabas, Language Studies

Louis Florence, Management

Nathan Innocente, Sociology

Bernard Katz, Philosophy

Peter Loewen, Political Science

Kent Moore, Chemical & Physical Sciences

Christoph Richter, Biology
Brian Price, Visual Studies
Todd Sanders, Anthropology
David Francis Taylor, English & Drama
Maria Wesslen, Mathematical & Computational Sciences
Kathleen (Wong) Yu, Economics

Administrative Staff - UTM Academic Affairs Committee 1 seat, 1 candidate - No election required

Sue McGlashan

Librarian - UTM Academic Affairs Committee 1 seat, 1 candidate - No election required

Shelley Hawrychuk

Full-time Undergraduate Students - UTM Campus Affairs Committee 4 seats for full-time students, 6 candidates - Election Required⁴

Candidates

Ayman Abu-Shaban

Noura Afify

Tristan Fonseka

Taeho Lee

Minahil Minhas

Moe Qureshi

Part-time Undergraduate Students - UTM Academic Affairs Committee 1 seat for part-time students, 1 candidate - No Election Required

Amber Shoebridge

Graduate Students - UTM Campus Affairs Committee 1 seat, 1 candidate - No Election Required

Candidates

Anya Todic

Teaching Staff - UTM Campus Affairs Committee 7 seats, 7 candidates - No Election Required

Candidates

Jennifer Carlson, Sociology

⁴There are seven Student seats on the UTM Campus Affairs Committee. Of these, one seat is for an appointed Governing Council or Campus Council student member. The remaining six elected seats are distributed among four full-time undergraduate, one part-time undergraduate, and one graduate student. Election results will be announced on April 10, 2014.

Phillip Clark, Philosophy
Melissa Holmes, Psychology
Jumi Shin, Chemical & Physical Sciences
Steven Short, Biology
Gerhard Trippen, Mathematical & Computational Sciences
Anthony Wensley, ICCIT

Administrative Staff - UTM Campus Affairs Committee 3 seats, 3 candidates - No Election required

Candidates

Arthur Birkenbergs, Parking Services

Donna Coulson, Chemical & Physical Sciences

Andy Semine, Computing Services

Librarian - UTM Campus Affairs Committee 1 seat, 1 candidate - No election required

Simone Laughton

The timing of the elections process will ensure that the appointment of Governors to the UTM Campus Council and its Standing Committees will be considered for approval by the Governing Council on Tuesday, April 8, 2014. Subsequent appointments to the UTM governance bodies, which must occur sequentially, may then be considered for approval prior to the start of members' terms on July 1st.

As a matter of procedure, there will be an embargo on the declaration of the result of the elections to the UTM Campus Council and its Standing Committees until after the governor appointments to the UTM Campus Council and its Standing Committees have been approved by the Governing Council. The results will be known only to the Chief Returning Officer and shall not be disclosed to any other member of the Governing Council, including the Chair, or the members of the Governing Council Secretariat. Please refer to section 11.2 of the 2014 Elections Guidelines for details.

Please note that by agreeing to stand for election to the UTM Campus Councils and its Standing Committees all candidates accept that, if elected, they may not be able to serve a) if a seat from their estate/constituency has been filled by the appointment of a member of the Governing Council to a Campus Council or one or more of its Committees or b) if a seat from their estate/constituency has been filled by the appointment of a member of the UTM Campus Council to one or more of its Committees.