

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

Memorandum

To: Governing Council

Academic Board

Business Board

University Affairs Board

College of Electors

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs Professionals, Managers and Confidential Staff

President, UTFA

President of Employee Unions

University of Toronto Alumni Association – Board of Directors Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU (SAC), UTMSU and SCSU

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: February 27, 2015

Re: Results of the 2015 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

Governing Council Elections

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2015-2016:

Students

Graduate Students, Constituency I: Ms Sandy Hudson

Graduate Students, Constituency II: Mr. Alex Ivovic

Full-time Undergraduate Students

(Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP):

Mr. Ridwan Olow and Mr. Lawrence Zhang

Full-time Undergraduate Students (Professional

Faculties):

Mr. Faizan Akbani and Mr. Riaz Sayani-Mulji

Part-time Undergraduate Students: Ms Susan Froom and Mr. Ray Khan

Administrative Staff Mr. P.C. Choo

Teaching Staff

Constituency IA:

Constituency IB:

Constituency III:

Constituency V:

Constituency V:

Constituency VI:

Constituency VII:

Professor Nicholas Terpstra

Professor Janice Stein

Professor Paul Kingston

Professor Avrum I. Gotlieb

Professor Ernest Lam

Constituency VII:

Professor Jan Mahrt-Smith



OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

Academic Board Elections

Professor Lorna MacDonald was the successful candidate for the Faculty of Music seat on the Academic Board. All other teaching staff seats and one librarian seat on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation. Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

http://uoft.me/2015ERgcab

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections.

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.