



## PDAD&C#47, 2014-15

To: Faculty, Staff, Students, and Alumni, University of Toronto Mississauga

Governing Council Academic Board Business Board

University Affairs Board UTM Campus Council

UTM Academic Affairs Committee UTM Campus Affairs Committee

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs Professionals, Managers, and Confidential Staff

President of UTFA

Presidents of Employee Unions

Presidents of APUS, GSU, SCSU, UTMSU and UTSU

From: Professor Meric Gertler, President

Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Date: December 10, 2014

Re: Advisory Committee for the Vice-President and Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM) and Call for Nominations

On June 30, 2015 Professor Hargurdeep (Deep) Saini will be completing his first term as Vice-President and Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga. Professor Saini is eligible for reappointment.

In accordance with Section 62 (b) of the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators*, respecting the appointment of a Principal, and following a call for nominations, an Advisory Committee has been struck with the following membership:

Professor Meric Gertler, President (Co-Chair)

Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost (Co-Chair)

Professor Bob Andersen, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts & Science

Mr. Arjan Banerjee, Undergraduate Student, UTM

Ms Sara da Silva, Graduate Student, UTM

Mr. Kevin Golding, President, University of Toronto Mississauga Alumni Association

Professor Patrick Gunning, Department of Chemical & Physical Sciences, UTM

Professor Marc Johnson, Department of Biology, UTM

Professor Jennifer Nagel, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science

Professor Locke Rowe, Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate

Research & Education

Professor Grace Skogstad, Department of Political Science, UTSC Mr. John Switzer, Alumnus Mr. Ian Whyte, Chief Librarian, UTM Professor Kathi Wilson, Department of Geography, UTM Professor Rebecca Wittmann, Department of Historical Studies, UTM

The Committee's first task will be to undertake a review and advise me on priorities that should be considered for the Vice-President and Principal. Given that Professor Saini is eligible to be re-appointed, the Committee will also consider whether to recommend reappointment or to proceed with a search.

The Advisory Committee welcomes your input. Submissions should be sent by **5:00 p.m.** on **Friday, December 19, 2014** using the confidential online form available at: https://uoftgc.wufoo.com/forms/vice-president-and-principal-utm/.