UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 209 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

December 16, 2014

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, December 16, 2014, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room (room 209), Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak (Chair)

Professor John Bland (Vice-Chair)

Professor Richard Hegele Professor Sioban Nelson Professor Cheryl Regehr Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth Professor Steven J. Thorpe*

Anwar Kazimi, Secretary

Regrets: Professor Ron Levi

Mr. Michael Singh

In Camera Session

1. Academic Administrative Appointments

On a motion duly made, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments.

FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Professor Nicholas Sammond Acting Director

Cinema Studies Institute

January 1, 2015 to July 31, 2015 (while Director is on approved leave)

^{*}participated by teleconference

1. Academic Administrative Appointments (continued)

FACULTY OF KINESIOLOGY AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Professor Luc Tremblay Associate Dean, Research

January 1, 2015 to June 30, 2018

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Professor Graham Collingridge Chair and Graduate Chair

Department of Physiology May 1, 2015 to April 30, 2020

Professor Mingyao Liu Director

Institute of Medical Science

January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2019

Professor Helene J. Polatajko Interim Director

Rehabilitation Sciences Institute January 1, 2015 to June 30, 2015

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGA

Professor Ronald Beiner Acting Chair

Department of Political Science July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 (while Chair is on approved leave)

Professor Kelly Hannah-Moffat Vice-Dean, Undergraduate

July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2021

(renewal; includes one year of admin. leave – see

below)

Professor Anna Korteweg Chair

Department of Sociology Jan. 1, 2015 to June 30, 2020 (includes 6-month admin. leave)

Professor Michael Lettieri Acting Vice-Dean, Undergraduate

January 1, 2016 to June 30, 2016 January 1, 2017 to June 30, 2017

(while Vice-Dean is on approved leave; see above)

1. Academic Administrative Appointments (continued)

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGA

Professor Diana Raffman Chair

Department of Philosophy

July 1, 2015 to December 31, 2020 (includes 6-month admin. leave)

Professor Ed Schatz Chair

Department of Political Science July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2018

Professor Kathi Wilson Chair

Department of Geography July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2021

(renewal)

Professor Alan Walks Acting Chair

Department of Geography July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 (while Chair is on approved leave)

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO SCARBOROUGH

Professor Philip Kremer Chair

Department of Philosophy July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016

(one year extension)

Closed Session

2. Approval of the Reports of the Previous Meetings

The following reports were approved:

a. Report Number 207 – November 4, 2014

b. Report Number 208 – December 9, 2014

3. Business Arising from the Reports of the Previous Meetings

There was no business arising from Report Numbers 207 and 208.

Report Number 209 of the Agenda Committee – December 16, 2014	
4.	Date of the Next Meeting – Tuesday, January 20, 2015
5.	Other Business
There was no other business.	
	The meeting adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

Chair

Secretary
December 16, 2014