UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 206 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

October 23, 2014

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Thursday, October 23, 2014, at 11:00 a.m. in the Mississauga Room (room 131), Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak (Chair)

Professor John Bland (Vice-Chair)*

Professor Richard Hegele*

Professor Ron Levi

Professor Sioban Nelson* Professor Cheryl Regehr

Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth* Professor Steven J. Thorpe*

Anwar Kazimi, Secretary

Regrets: Mr. Michael Singh

1. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly made, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments.

FACULTY OF LAW

Professor Edward M. Iacobucci Dean

January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2019

FACTOR-INWENTASH FACULTY OF SOCIAL WORK

Professor Faye Mishna Dean

July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2020

[renewal]

^{*}participated by telephone.

Date of the Next Meeting – Tuesday, November 4, 2014	
	The meeting adjourned at 11:15 a.m.
Secretary October 24, 2014	Chair

Report Number 206 of the Agenda Committee – October 23, 2014