UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 215 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

June 9, 2015

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, June 9, 2015, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room (room 209), Simcoe Hall.

Present:	Professor John Bland (In the Chair)
	Professor Richard Hegele
	Professor Ron Levi
	Professor Sioban Nelson
	Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth
	Professor Steven J. Thorpe
	Anwar Kazimi, Secretary
	Ms Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost
Regrets:	Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak
C	Professor Cheryl Regehr
	Mr. Michael Singh
	-

Closed Session

1. Approval of the Reports of the Previous Meetings

Report Number 214 (May 21, 2015) was approved.

2. Business Arising from the Reports of the Previous Meetings

There was no business arising from Report Number 214.

3. Date of the Next Meeting – Tuesday, June 23, 2015

4. Other Business

There was no other business.

Report Number 209 of the Agenda Committee – June 9, 2015

In Camera Session

5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On a motion duly made, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments.

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Professor Ravin Balakrishnan	Chair Department of Computer Science June 1, 2015 to June 30, 2020
Professor Joshua Barker	Vice-Dean, Graduate Education & Program Reviews July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2019
Professor Penelope Lockwood	Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate July 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 (while the Associate Dean is on approved leave)
Professor Melanie Woodin	Director Human Biology Program June 1, 2015 to June 30, 2020 (4.5 years over 5; including a 6-month leave)
FACULTY OF DENTISTRY	
FACULTY OF DENTISTRY	
Professor Grace Bradley	Associate Dean, Biological and Diagnostic Sciences July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 <i>Extension</i>
	July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016
Professor Grace Bradley	July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 <i>Extension</i> Associate Dean, Research July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016

SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES

Professor Raymond Carlberg	Graduate Chair Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics (tri-campus) July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2020
Professor Virginia Maclaren	Graduate Chair Department of Geography July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2018 <i>Renewal</i>
Professor Russell Pysklywec	Graduate Chair Department of Earth Sciences July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2021 (5 year term over 6 years; 1 year approved leave) <i>Renewal</i>

ONTARIO INSTITUTE FOR STUDIES IN EDUCATION (OISE)

Professor Nina Bascia	Chair and Graduate Chair Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2020
Professor Douglas McDougall	Associate Dean, Programs July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2017
Professor Michele Peterson-Badali	Associate Dean, Research, International & Innovation July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2017
Professor Earl Woodruff	Chair and Graduate Chair Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2020

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGA

Professor Hugh Gunz	Director
	Institute for Management and Innovation
	July 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015
	Extension

FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE and ROTMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Professor David Goldreich

Director

Rotman Commerce June 1, 2015 to June 30, 2018

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Professor Angela Colantonio

Director Rehabilitation Sciences Institute (EDU:B) September 1, 2015 to August 31, 2020

INNIS COLLEGE

Roger Riendeau

Vice-Principal July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 *Extension*

The meeting adjourned at 3:40 p.m.

Secretary

June 10, 2015

Chair