UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 212 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

March 10, 2015

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, March 10, 2015, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room (room 209), Simcoe Hall.

Present:	Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak (Chair)
	Professor John Bland (Vice-Chair)
	Professor Richard Hegele
	Professor Ron Levi
	Professor Sioban Nelson
	Professor Cheryl Regehr
	Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth
	Professor Steven J. Thorpe
	-

Anwar Kazimi, Secretary

Regrets: Mr. Michael Singh

In Closed Session

1. Academic Board

The Agenda for Thursday, March 19, 2015 was reviewed and approved.

2. Approval of the Report of the Previous Meeting

Report 211 (February 10, 2015) was approved.

3. Business Arising from the Report of the Previous Meeting

There was no business arising from Report Numbers 211.

4. Date of the Next Meeting – Tuesday, February 10, 2015

5. Other Business

There was no other business.

In Camera Session 6. **Academic Administrative Appointments** On a motion duly made, seconded and carried YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED the following academic administrative appointments. **FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE & ENGINEERING** Professor Thomas W. Coyle Vice-Dean, Undergraduate Studies April 1, 2015 to June 30, 2018 **FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE** Mr. Paul Gries Acting Vice-Dean, Teaching & Learning July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 Professor John Magee Vice-Dean, Faculty and Academic Life July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2020 Professor Linda White Interim Director, School of Public Policy and Governance April 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 [or until a new Director is appointed, whichever *comes first*]

ONTARIO INSTITUTE FOR STUDIES IN EDUCATION (OISE)

Report Number 212 of the Agenda Committee – March 10, 2015

Professor Glen Jones	Interim Dean
	July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016
	[or until a new Dean is appointed, whichever comes
	first]

ROTMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Professor Brian R. Golden

Vice-Dean, Professional Programs March 31, 2015 to June 30, 2018

The meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.

Secretary March 11, 2015 Chair