UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 211 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

February 10, 2015

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, February 10, 2015, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room (room 209), Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak (Chair)

Professor John Bland (Vice-Chair)

Professor Richard Hegele

Professor Ron Levi Professor Sioban Nelson Professor Cheryl Regehr Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth

Professor Steven J. Thorpe Anwar Kazimi, Secretary

Regrets: Mr. Michael Singh

*participated by teleconference

Closed Session

1. Approval of the Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 210 (January 20, 2015) was approved.

2. Business Arising from the Reports of the Previous Meeting

There was no business arising from Report Number 210.

3. Date of the Next Meeting – Tuesday, March 10, 2015

4. Other Business

There was no other business.

In Camera Session

1. Academic Administrative Appointments

On a motion duly made, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments.

FACTOR-INWENTASH FACULTY OF SOCIAL WORK

Professor Shelley Craig Associate Dean, Academic

January 1, 2016 to June 30, 2018

Professor Barbara Fallon Associate Dean, Research

July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2018

FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Professor Vincent Tropepe Chair

Department of Cell & Systems Biology

July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2020

FACULTY OF DENTISTRY

Professor Bernhard Ganss Interim Associate Dean, Research

February 1, 2015 to June 30, 2015

FACULTY OF KINESIOLOGY & PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Professor Gretchen Kerr Acting Dean

July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016

[while Dean is on approved administrative leave]

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Professor Alison Freeland Associate Dean, Medical Education (Regional)

June 8, 2015 to June 7, 2020

Professor Rama Khokha Acting Chair

Department of Medical Biophysics March 1, 2015 to August 31, 2015

[while Chair is on approved administrative leave]

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGA

Professor Hargurdeep (Deep) S	Vaini) Principal University of Toronto Mississauga July 1, 2015 to December 31, 2020
	The meeting adjourned at 3:20 p.m.
Secretary No. 1, 2, 2015	Chair
March 2, 2015	